## Appendix 1 – Eligible appointments to Audit Committee and Committee chairs and membership as of 14 August 2020

## Non-executives eligible for Audit Committee appointment

- Malcolm Bell
- Colin Campbell
- Ian Sandilands (but as a stakeholder member is not the preference).

## Committee chairs and membership as of 14 August 2020

| Non-Executive Board<br>Member | <b>Board</b><br>6 per annum | Audit<br>4 NEDs<br>Min. 4 per annum | Staff<br>Governance<br>4 NEDs<br>Min. 3 per annum | Clinical,<br>Care and<br>Professional<br>Governance<br>5 NEDs<br>Min. 4 per annum | Remuneration<br>4 NEDs<br>As necessary | Integration Joint Board 3 NEDs as voting members | Endowment |
|-------------------------------|-----------------------------|-------------------------------------|---|---|--|--|-----------|
| Number of meetings per year   | 6                           | 4                                   | 3   | 4   | 2                                      | 12   | 4         |
| Gary Robinson (C)             |                             |                                     | $\sqrt{}$   |   | V                                      | (substitute)                                     |           |
| Malcolm Bell (VC)             | V                           |                                     | V   | $\sqrt{}$   | √ (As Staff<br>Governance<br>member)   |  | V         |
| Colin Campbell                | V                           |                                     |   |   |  |  | V         |
| Lincoln Carroll               |                             |                                     |   | √ (as Audit Chair)  | √ (as Audit Chair)                     |  |           |
| Natasha Cornick               |                             | V                                   |   |   |  |  |           |
| Shona Manson                  |                             | V                                   |   | √   |  |  |           |
| Jane Haswell                  | $\sqrt{}$                   | √ (as CCPGC<br>Chair)               |   | $\sqrt{}$   |  | √  | $\sqrt{}$ |
| Ian Sandilands                | $\sqrt{}$                   |                                     | √ (as Employee<br>Director)                       | √ (as Employee<br>Director)   | √ (as Employee<br>Director)            | √ (NV)   | V         |
| Edna Mary Watson              |                             |                                     |   |   |  | √ (NV)   | $\sqrt{}$ |

- Gray shading denotes Chair; Amber shading denotes eligibility.
- Parallel lines denote ineligibility in line with Corporate Governance Handbook.

| Non-Executive Board<br>Member | PFPI          | Shetland<br>Licensing<br>Forum | Shetland<br>Partnership<br>Board | Board<br>Development<br>/ Seminars |
|-------------------------------|---------------|--------------------------------|----------------------------------|------------------------------------|
| Number of meetings per        | 4             |                                | 4                                | 6                                  |
| year                          |               |                                |                                  |                                    |
| Gary Robinson (C)             |               |                                | √ (as Board chair)               | $\sqrt{}$                          |
| Malcolm Bell (VC)             |               |                                |                                  | $\sqrt{}$                          |
| Lincoln Carroll               |               |                                |                                  | $\sqrt{}$                          |
| Natasha Cornick               |               |                                |                                  | $\sqrt{}$                          |
| Shona Manson                  | √ (Chair)     |                                |                                  | $\sqrt{}$                          |
| Jane Haswell                  |               |                                |                                  | $\sqrt{}$                          |
| lan Sandilands                |               |                                |                                  |                                    |
| Lisa Ward                     |               |                                |                                  | V                                  |
| Edna Mary Watson              | √ (mgt. lead) |                                |                                  | V                                  |